Unashamed of the Gospel

Romans 1:16 tells us, “For I am not ashamed of this Good News about Christ. It is the power of God at work, saving everyone who believes–the Jew first and also the Gentile.

This has been pretty heavy on my heart the past six months. I was always bold in my faith, and never quiet about my love for God or what He’s done for me. People knew I was a strong Christian and knew the passion I shared for Christ. In the past year, I felt myself beginning to slip out of the, “Jesus High”, as many call it. I still prayed and listened to my usual Christian radio station, but I let Twitter, Youtube, friends, music, ect. take a toll on my lifestyle. I picked up friends that supported that kind of life, but weren’t really into it. In a way, that brought me away from God without me noticing. I found myself not wanting to witness to people. What I like to call, shame. I listened to secular music, and when you think about it, it can be quite a challenge to avoid. It’s all over t.v., playing in stores, it’s someone’s ringtone, someone’s rapping behind you in school, ect. I mean, that stuff really changes a person.

This past week, I felt God really telling me, you know, “Hey, this isn’t the life for you.” I knew all that junk wasn’t where my heart was, and I knew it really had to go back to the way it was. I love Jesus Christ, and I love the life I live for Him. What He did was incredible. The man died for every soul on earth so we could get the chance at eternal life with Him. I mean, what love. Listen to me though, anyone reading this, there’s nothing to be ashamed of. Jesus poured out his blood on a cross that he carried himself, and while being beat, and spat at I may add. All those men and disbelievers shouted all kinds of hurtful, sick, twisted words at the Son of God. But Jesus took it, and He did it out of love. A man dying for you as you live a life of sin, so you can live an eternal life in Heaven, is nothing anyone should feel ashamed of.

The past week I recommitted and I AM UNASHAMED.

3 thoughts on “Unashamed of the Gospel

Leave a Reply

