False Preachers

I realize false preaching is a touchy subject, but I’m willing to step on some toes to get my point across. I’ve heard countless remarks about Joel Osteen and his teachings being false and how he isn’t preaching the right things. We know Jesus is the truth and the way, we know that salvation through Him is the only way to Heaven. But, many say Joel Osteen is a false preacher because of his thoughts on salvation and who gets into Heaven and who does not. Along with Joel Osteen, I’m careful about saying who would and wouldn’t go to Heaven. Only God can judge a person’s heart. I’m going to let God be the judge of who goes to Heaven and Hell. I believe your salvation is dependent on your relationship with Jesus Christ. As John 14:6 says, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me.” (Jesus speaking, of course) 

I’m writing this because I was on Youtube looking into what exactly is false about Osteen’s teachings, and I found video after video of people saying he wasn’t speaking truth. Now I’m not saying he is, and I’m not saying he isn’t a false teacher, but if we spend all our time worrying about false teachers, what good will that do us? I mean, how sickening. They may be in the wrong, but we are too. Our daily sin is no different from theirs. Sin is sin, no sin is bigger than another. Instead of telling people how awful all these false preachers are, why are we not loving them? Why are we not praying for them? The Bible tells us we are to pick up our crosses, and carry one another’s burdens. We can’t fight them, when it comes down to it, our main goal is leading every person we come across to Jesus. 

Leave a Reply

