My Story of Healing

So many people have shared their stories of healing with me lately. Here is mine:

When I was about 10, I had a blinking problem. I would squeeze my eyes shut and blink really hard, like a nervous tick. I couldn’t control it, and I didn’t know what caused it. I was aware I was doing it, but if I tried to resist it, my eyes stung. It didn’t bother me too awfully bad, but it distracted others. People would ask why I blinked the way I did all the time. I saw a doctor, and he said he thought I’d out grow it. Because I was only ten, and not as close with God as I am now, I never would have thought to pray about it. 

After about two years of the odd twitching, my mom decided to pray over me. I’ll never forget the moment, it really left a mark on me. It was a Wednesday, and the two of us were on our way in town, I had piano practice. She reached over and put her hand on my face and prayed that God would just heal me. She told Satan he could no longer have that kind of a hold on me, because we were praying all of this in Jesus name, and if God was for us, nothing could stand against us. Satan fled, I was healed, and to this day, I’ve never blinked the same way again. I’ve learned that there is power in the name of Jesus. Praise our awesome God. 

Leave a Reply

