Knit-A-Square for South Africa

20140204-224600.jpg

Knitters and crocheters: Between now and May 1, I’ll be collecting 8″ squares that will be put together and made into blankets. These blankets will be distributed in South Africa to orphans during their winter months of June-September. If you’re looking to get crafty, I’d love for you to join in, just mail me your squares! Feel free to get creative and make them your own design. Whatever colors or whatever patterns you’d like 🙂

5 thoughts on “Knit-A-Square for South Africa

    • I will be going to South Africa for a mission trip in June, but that trip is separate from these squares. There’s an organization called Knit-A-Square for South Africa that I’ll send the squares to, that will then send them to South Africa in blanket form. Thanks for your interest!

      • That’s awesome! I am thinking about taking crocheting to the orphanage in Jimani, Dominican Republic this summer. I love to sit and crochet and hope to bring the same pleasure to the displaced orphans there. Should I find an extra pocket of time to crochet up a few squares I will send them to you.

      • It’s such a beautiful opportunity to love the world with our hands. That sounds like a great plan. If you need me address, just let me know and I’ll get it to you! God bless you, always.

      • Thank you so much! I actually just bought a new set of bamboo knitting needles so I’m thinking I will be getting back on board with my yarn work (casually, not for mission trip fundraisers) soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

